Video: Ink Dropping

I’ve been wanted to make a daily ink painting blog for sometime. As an instructor of ink painting both in person in North Carolina and on-line, I love to share the joy of painting with this exciting medium. Through my blog, I will offer mini demonstrations, tips, and paintings, as well as answer any questions you might have.

My first ink painting blog post is in answer to one of my on-line student’s question regarding dropping/pouring ink on to the paper. While I will explain more in my next few posts, the art medium is Alcohol Inks on Yupo Paper. My approach is the combination of spontaneous, free application of the ink with elements of control to create representational subject matter. For painting examples, please see www.karenwalkerart.com.

Below is a video demonstration -One Minute Answer #1 – How to drop ink freely on the paper.

Happy Painting!

One thought on “Video: Ink Dropping

  1. Pingback: Simplicity | Karen Walker's Alcohol Inks

Leave a Reply

